See Authors Live!

In October, TFK will host live Google Hangouts with authors Lois Lowry and Lemony Snicket

Oct 03, 2014 | By TFK Staff
MATT MCKEE; COURTESY LITTLE, BROWN

Authors Lois Lowry and Lemony Snicket plan to chat with TFK and classrooms via Google Hangout.

Book lovers: Mark your calendars! This month, TFK will host live video chats with two popular authors as part of Connected Classrooms, on Google+. The events, featuring Lemony Snicket and Lois Lowry, will take place via Google Hangout.

You can tune in live with your class by visiting timeforkids.com or the Google+ event page on the day of the event. If you can’t watch live, check timeforkids.com later for a recorded video of the event.

Do you have a question for one of the authors? Send it to TFK at emailbag@timeforkids.com.

 

TFK: LIVE with Lemony Snicket

TFK Kid Reporter Andrew Mancini interviews Lemony Snicket, author of the All the Wrong Questions series, on October 14, at 1 p.m. ET/10 a.m. PT.  Fourth-grade students from Hillsborough, New Jersey, will join live from their classrooms. Learn more at timeforkids.com/snicketlive.

Click here to view the event page on Google+.

 

TFK: LIVE with Lois Lowry

On October 20, at noon ET/9 a.m. PT, TFK Kid Reporter Charlotte Fay chats with Lois Lowry in celebration of the 25th anniversary of Number the Stars. Students from classrooms in Columbia, South Carolina, and Hillsborough, New Jersey, received free digital copies of "Number the Stars" through the Google Play for Education store. They will join live from their classrooms to ask questions about the book. Learn more at timeforkids.com/lowrylive.

Click here to view the event page on Google+.